Happiness!!

Today is Piper’s one year adoptiversary! She is one of my special pup’s, who I personally requested to save from the Gainseville shelter. Little did I know, she was coming to us with two broken legs! They were in the process of healing, but the shelter didn’t mention it to us. Luckily the ortho vet said she just needed time to heal. I honestly thought this was going to put a huge damper on her getting adopted…but it didn’t! I shared Piper on my personal FB page, and turns out she looked just like a dog that a friend’s parents used to have. We discussed Piper, and long story short, she had a pending application after only about 2 weeks in my home! And, the adopters only live about a mile from my parent’s house! Anywho, so today marks a special day! The day when the sweet, golden goddess Piper found her forever home!

Dec 2013 107 Dec 2013 006 Dec 2013 009 Dec 2013 060 Dec 2013 103

Here’s some pictures of Piper in her forever home!

PiperPiper2

I can’t say thank you enough to her wonderful parents! It is a fabulous feeling to see Piper being loved and cared for the way she deserves. I love my foster pups & their awesome families, that is for sure!!

Happy living, Golden Goddess!!! 

xoxo

This entry was posted in Adoption Stories, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happiness!!

  1. Sharon S. says:

    Congratulations to Piper and you. I can’t imagine dealing with a puppy that had two broken legs. You did a great job!

Leave a Reply

