New Year Resolutions

It’s that time again…time when many people begin to make resolutions. Choosing things they want to accomplish over the next year.

I could say the typical things, like lose weight & save money…which ARE on the list, but I also thought I’d share some other things on my list…

Sammy1

-sign up to volunteer on the Animal Rescue Team for the Humane Society-this means I’d get to deploy on their missions when they have a need

-continue working on Oscar’s training. I want him to be the best pibble around of course! I really want to get him to stop licking on command, and to stay put in the kitchen until I release him to visit friends.

-teach the dogs to ring a bell when they want to go out. They’ve already ruined one set of curtains by scratching them too much when they want to go out!

Sammy2

-I’d also like to try out making some doggie treats at home. They are so much healthier!

-Walk Oscar more in public places. This really goes along with his training, but he needs more practice in walking by people and dogs without reacting (whether it be barking, or just wanting to cover them in slobbery kisses!)

Those are just a few of the things I’d like to accomplish in the coming year. What about you? What are your goals for 2015, dog related or not?

IMG_2583 IMG_2571

Goodnight friends! 

xoxo

Sammy3

This entry was posted in All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to New Year Resolutions

  1. I’m horrible with resolutions but something I need to do is make sure I take extra care of Boomer and Dottie now that we’re noticing some senior related problems, I want to make them as comfortable as possible.

Leave a Reply

