My Girl

Three years ago today, I adopted this little pup from Best Friends Humane Society in Worth County!

Lucy3 Lucy4

You can check out this post, to read all about the first couple of years with her: Lucy’s Story!

I can’t explain how much I love this dog. She is the best dog I’ve ever known. She was so easy to train. I fully believe I wasted money on the one training class I put her in, because she didn’t need it. She does whatever I tell her to. And best of all, her love for me is obvious and unwavering.

iPhone pictures 044

It doesn’t matter if she just settled in for a nap, or if she’s playing with another dog, if I move, she moves with me. And on the rare occasion that I make it into a room without her behind me, if I say her name, she comes running. My favorite “trick” is telling her that it is bath time. She will stop whatever she is doing, come running to the bathroom, and hops in. NOT because she likes baths, but because she is the ever faithful dog, doing what her mama says to do.

Dec 2013 104 iPhone pictures 114

I never ever have to think about who can watch her if I’m going out of town, because there are plenty of people who love to have her over. I never have to worry about her with other dogs, because while she may be vocal, her sweetness always over rules any attitude she may have! She is pure perfection. It is the only way to accurately describe her.

photo 2 (33) JayandLucy 1891224_10202977240374571_196236663_n photo(1)

Happy Gotcha Day, my sweet Lucy Doo! You are the best, sweetest, most loyal and loving dog. I love you! 

xoxo

This entry was posted in Adoption Stories, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Girl

  1. Lenore says:

    It’s obvious she is your heart dog and you are her Special Human. You are both so lucky!

  2. What a beautiful soulmate you have! Congrats on 3 years!

  3. Abby says:

    So sweet! I dream of having a dog like Lucy one day!

  4. Kym says:

    AND she’s physically beautiful. Really gorgeous. Happy Gotcha Day, Lucy!

Leave a Reply

