Happy Monday!

Ahh, the only time I like a Monday is when it’s a day off! No where to go, no alarm clock waking me up. Actually, come to think of it, I have the next TWO Monday’s off as well! Yippee for me!! The kid & I are going on a family vacation with my parents & younger brother, to Yellowstone. We are going for a whole week. AND, this Friday is my birthday! This is going to be a good couple of weeks ahead, that is for sure!

Oscar1

I hope you all have a wonderful & fun Memorial Day! Don’t forget what the day is really about. Check out my post that I wrote last year, about my friend & her husband, who lost his life in the military. You can read that HERE.

Tooley2b

Keep your pups safe today. Many dogs, even the most fearless confident pups, can be spooked by fireworks! With loud crowds, music, and the hot weather, your dog might prefer to stay home. Consider this when going out today! Be safe, use sunscreen, and don’t drink & drive. Have a great day, friends!

Oscar2

Lucy says “Happy Memorial Day” too, but she hates wearing any kind of decorations, so I didn’t torture her this time! 😉

As always, but especially today, thank you to all those who have served, or are currently serving, our country! And thank you to the friends and family members that support our country’s heroes!

xoxo

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Monday!

  1. amberoux says:

    The dogs are adorable!

    Happy Belated Memorial Day. Thank you for sharing your friend’s story. As a military spouse, I can think of nothing harder to go through.

    Also, happy early birthday. Enjoy your vacation! My husband and I are planning to visit Yellow Stone for the first time later this year, so let us know how fabulous it is. (;

Leave a Reply

