Chronicles of the upside down dog

They say when a dog lays on their back, belly exposed, it means they are comfortable in their surroundings. It means they trust that they are in a safe environment.

20140507-200553.jpg

20140507-200623.jpg

20140507-200651.jpg

20140507-200753.jpg

20140507-200803.jpg

20140507-200817.jpg

20140507-200846.jpg

So, what do you think Oscar is telling me?! 😉

Goodnight, friends!
Xoxo

This entry was posted in All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Chronicles of the upside down dog

  1. Caroline says:

    What a cutie!! Stella always sleeps on her back 🙂 When I first saw this post, I started thinking about how Izzy never sleeps on her back…then I woke up this morning and there she was on her back. I guess we both have some pretty comfortable pups!

  2. Linda says:

    I think she thinks she’s ‘home’ – I see love

  3. OhMelvin says:

    When they are on their back, you can just feel them melting into the moment. It’s perfection!

  4. LOVE!!! and you made my day!!
    Midnight came over to stay one weekend and I was trying to clip her nails. At one point, she just decided it would be easier if she lay belly up on my outstretched legs and offer up her paws. And when I bent in to get a closer look so I don’t accidentally quick her.. I got kisses 🙂 It was THE best feeling ever!

  5. Krissy's World says:

    OMD! So sweet!

  6. Run A Muck Ranch says:

    …or it means he’s a pit bull!

Leave a Reply

