Foster Updates!

I haven’t written about my adopted fosters lately, so I thought I would give you guys an update on some of my past babies!

First I will start off with Petey, since I got to see him today! He is doing great, and is loved and adored by his family. Unfortunately Petey has been having some issues with allergies, and it turns out he is allergic to cats….which there are 7 of in his home! But, luckily his Mom & Dad are committed to him, and they’ve worked with their vet to get him on a medication that relieves his symptoms. He is happy and healthy, and loving life! It’s a wonderful thing when you meet new people, and you get to form new friendships. Petey’s family includes a little boy who is just about a year younger than my son, and now the boys have become friends! This is fantastic because we get to keep in touch with the family, and Jayden has a new friend. Here are the boys, with Petey!

Petey2

Next up is my sweet lil Sassy, now named Kali. This girl is just about as spoiled and loved as a dog can be! Her mama is a wonderfully sweet, giving lady and she truly loves Kali to pieces. Kali has lots of doggie siblings/cousins/friends, and thanks to social media, I get to keep up with all of their adventures! Here is a picture of a recent visit to their lake house.

Sassy2

Hambone the Hound is next on the list! He is also doing very well, lovin’ life with his Mom, Dad, and many doggie siblings! Hammy gets to go to work with Mom every day, since she manages Mojo’s Backyard (a doggie daycare and boarding facility). What’s really awesome about that, is that Oscar still gets to see his foster brother from time to time, because he goes to Mojo’s too! This type of lifestyle is exactly what Hammy needed. He had been found as an abandoned hunting dog, and it was quickly clear to us that he’d never been an inside dog. He had no idea about toys, and comfy beds. He also didn’t know that he wasn’t supposed to lift his leg and pee wherever he wanted! He learned though, and he’s even become CGC certified thanks to his dedicated mama! Here is a picture of Oscar & Hammy hanging out together at Mojo’s!

Hammy

 

Hmm, let’s see…Oh, how about Apollo?! Well, his name is actually Buster now. I can’t help but call them by the names they had when I was their mama though. That’s how I knew them, and remember them! Anyway, this adorable guy has gotten so big! His lovely family sent me a “Happy Valentine’s Day” email, with a picture attached of Apollo and his sister Lou. (I think my current foster, Stella, looks a lot like Lou!)

Apollo

 

Well, I could go on and on, but if I updated you on every one of my previous pups, this would be a loooooong post! I am beyond happy and blessed to keep in touch with the majority of the adopters. There really is a portion of my heart reserved just for these dogs. I think of each of them, on a regular basis, wondering how they are doing, missing their unique personalities, sending them love across the air waves. I love each and every one of my foster dogs, and I adore their families for loving them too.

From the cutest adoptables around, Lilly & Stella, say

“Good night friends!” 

Stella5

xoxo

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, Adoption Stories, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Foster Updates!

  1. How great that the adopted families keep in touch with you! Of the few dogs I’ve fostered – I haven’t heard from any of them directly. Although one couple did email the rescue a few weeks after the adoption to update them. Since then though, nada. Somehow, hearing from them makes it easier to see the dogs go – at least then you know they really are in a great home and you don’t have to wonder.

  2. Janine says:

    I’d be very interested in fostering but I live in Palm Beach county.Do any of your doggies go to foster homes this far south? Please let me know… my email is shana16@att.net

    • Hi Janine! Unfortunately we only use foster homes in Tallahassee and Jacksonville right now. You can reach out to the local humane society and shelter though, as they use fosters. You can also search for rescues in your area. I am sure they’d be happy to have you join their foster team!

Leave a Reply

