A Brindle Babe

Jan2014 062

“Stelllllaaaaaaa!”

So, as I previously mentioned here, Piper found her forever home and my new foster arrived! Piper is absolutely loved, adored, and cherished by the wonderful couple that adopted her! She is spoiled already, and I’ve seen pictures of her passed out in the couch, as well as sleeping on a recliner in her new Dad’s arms. They weren’t concerned about her legs, and they just want to love her forever. I couldn’t be happier! I have to admit, I felt a bit of guilt when it came to her. I was the one that brought her into the rescue, but I didn’t know about her legs. There was a few hefty vet bills for her, but the outcome of not needing surgery, and a happy ever after was all worth it! Happy tails, my little Golden Goddess!

Piper

Piper and her Forever Dad!

When I got back into town from Piper’s adoption (and visiting with family), I was set to pick up my new foster the next day! That is where this Brindle Babe comes in!

Stella1Stella is super sweet, yet a little feisty! I cuddle her, and love her, and hug her…and then she growls at me, all while wagging her tail. It’s pretty funny! She was shy at first, but she has really opened up in the last few days. She loves both Lucy & Oscar, and plays very well with both of them.

Feb2014 034 Feb2014 028Jan2014 061

She is about 10-12 weeks old. She is a Lab mix…I think she might have Plott Hound in her too, but that is a total guess and really, who cares! Stella is a smart girl, and I’ve already taught her “sit” and “kennel.” She is fully crate trained. She eats, sleeps, and never goes potty, in her kennel! Stella really is such a great puppy, and any family will be lucky to have her! She also gets along with cats, and loves people of all ages! Feb2014 030

Stella is currently micro-chipped, and up to date on vaccines. The adoption fee is $125, and transport within Florida can be arranged. Because she is so young, any adopter should be prepared to continue the puppy vaccines as well as be ready to schedule the spay surgery when she turns 6 months old. This is something that the rescue requires, and follows up on!

If you are interested in this awesome pup, please message me or email us at LastHopeRescueFL@gmail.com! If you can’t adopt, please help Stella find her forever home by sharing this post! While I love her to pieces, I really hope she will find her family soon, so she can settle in and grow up where she is meant to be!

Jan2014 054Night night, friends! 

 

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Brindle Babe

  1. Pinned a few pics on Pinterest also. She’s sooooo cute!

  2. Morgan says:

    She is too cute! I definitely think you’re right, I totally see Plott hound in there!

Leave a Reply

