Foster Happiness!

I realized that I never said anything about my foster situation! If you follow me on Facebook, then you probably already know, but…..drum roll please…Apollo has been adopted!!!

He went to a really great family, with 3 young children, a dog, and a big backyard! They had recently had a dog pass away, and their other dog, Lou, seemed to be depressed. She was sad, and they wanted to help her, so in came Apollo. It was a match made in Heaven, and they adopted him immediately! I have heard from them a couple of times, and they seem to be totally in love! They said that Lou is so happy, and they are the best of friends.

20131125_060802 image (3)

 

*sigh*

Oh the happy lovey dovey feelings!

Once Apollo was adopted, I figured I would take a little break since the holidays were coming up and I would be doing a little traveling. (And don’t forget, I still have Petey, my ol’ perma-foster!) But, as usual in the rescue business, my plans went awry! LHR was contacted by someone who had purchased a pure bred pit bull (ahem!), just to find that he was not allowed to have pits in his apartment complex. The puppy was very well taken care of, and we were happy to help….enter, my next foster puppy!

This is Bailey!

photo 2 (4)

She is about 4-5 months old, and very petite. In my (non-expert) opinion, she is not a pit bull at all! She is tiny, and doesn’t have a bully-type head shape. Her feet are very small, and she looks and behaves a lot like a terrier. I think she is a Boston Terrier mix, but as always, we can never know for sure (without a DNA test anyway!). Bailey is gorgeous in person, with light brindle patches on her face. And my favorite thing about her, is her legs. The outside of her back legs are black, but the insides are the light brindle color of her patches! It is awesome! She also has gorgeous green-golden eyes.

photo 1 (4)

Bailey wasn’t too sure about my dogs at first, and she was pretty timid. She warmed up quickly though, and now bounds happily around corners, and jumps in everyone’s laps, and growls playfully at the dogs! Bailey loves to play outside, and cuddle up in the evenings by my side. She already knows “sit” & “down” and does them both flawlessly. She is eager to please, and loves treats. She is fully crate trained, and I don’t want to jinx it, but I think she is now officially potty trained too! So, all in all, we got a great little pup and now she is up for adoption…she has even had an application turned in for adoption! The meet & greet is this weekend, so I’ll let you know how it goes!

photo 3 (2)

*Last Hope Rescue is currently in desperate need of new foster homes. We have a handful of dogs that need to be moved from their current fosters. We also can’t save new dogs without available foster homes. If you, or anyone you know, is interested in learning more about our foster program, please email us at LastHopeRescueFL@gmail.com! 

Foster1

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, Adoption Stories, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Foster Happiness!

  1. Pingback: Success = Happiness | Tails of a Foster Mom

  2. Pingback: Rescuing is a Tricky Business | Tails of a Foster Mom

Leave a Reply

