Shameless!

Today I am going to shamelessly plug my blog…but, I will also promote a few other things that I like, just so that it isn’t ALL about me!

Charlie-Big beautiful boy, looking for a new home

Charlie-Big beautiful boy, looking for a new home

 

So, first things first, my blog…I started this blog to share my foster experiences. I wanted to be able to get my foster dog’s face out there. I mean, how amazing would it be if someone adopted a dog because they saw him/her on MY blog! Of course, I also talk about my own dogs, and things going on with them. The thing is, if I don’t have followers, and people sharing, then what’s the point of writing? I genuinely enjoy this blog, more than I thought I would actually. I try to write about things that other dog lovers would be interested in, while promoting fostering and adopting. But, I need people to respond when I ask for advice; I need people to share, when I’m posting an adoptable dog; I need people to get something out of what I write.  The biggest compliment for a blogger is their posts being shared, especially if it is in another blogger’s post. So, today I am asking you to please share me! You can look through my posts and share a specific one, or you can just share the main link: https://tailsofafostermom.wordpress.com/. If you get this through email, then you can just forward it to some fellow dog-lovin friends. You could say something like “Hey! I have this fab friend that writes a blog. Check it out & follow her!” Or if you know of anyone looking for a new furry friend, you can say “Hey! Check out Tails of a Foster Mom. It’s a blog, and features adoptable dogs!” If you are a fellow blogger, you could link to my page. Maybe something like “Hey readers, I am awesome, therefore I have awesome blogger friends, here is one in particular…” And if you are on facebook, you can easily hit the “Share” button & then you are sharing it with the 3,457 friends you have! You get the point, right? I have 68 followers now, so just imagine how many I could have if each one of you shared my blog just one time! So please, please, please share my blog with someone today! I would be forever grateful!

Spot-still in search of a loving, forever home

Spot-still in search of a loving, forever home

Ok, now for some things I like…

Another blogger friend, Dream Big, Bark Loudly, does these posts on Wednesdays called “We Want it Wednesdays.” (Super cute idea!) She recently did a post about this website, Pop Doggie, that has THE cutest magnets (and other products)! For example, the magnet I really want to get has a pit bull and says “Aggressive cuddler”…sounds like my Oscar, that’s for sure! You can also get custom made prints of your own dog. Another great feature is that you can go directly to your breed, and see all of the things they have! They really have some cute stuff, so you should check them out!

Wrangler. How could you give up on that face?!

Wrangler. How could you give up on that face?!

 

Last Hope Rescue: I have been fostering for a year now, and have learned SO much about the rescue business. I have helped with events, done home visits, checked adoption applications, and even helped with tax stuff. I have learned why things are done the way they are, and why certain dogs are pulled for rescue vs the million others that are out there. I truly believe in Last Hope Rescue. It is a great organization, with an amazing group of volunteers, all working together for the best interest of the dogs. I can’t say enough good things about them!

 

Hope-a stray bulldog, rescued and being nursed back to 100% health! (I helped named her!) :)

Hope-a stray bulldog, rescued and being nursed back to 100% health! (I helped name her!) 🙂

 

And my most favorite bulldog picture that I have found online yet! It cracks me up every time…and it kind of goes with the whole “share me!” theme….

funny-dog-amusement-park

 

 

*All dogs shown in this post are available for adoption through Last Hope Rescue. Contact me if you would like to make one of them a part of your family!

And don’t forget to share!!!!!!!!! 🙂

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Shameless!

  1. Kym says:

    I love seeing pics of all the adoptable dogs that you post, no matter what your subject is. Can you give us a Hope update? You know I am madly in love with her and I want her to go to a fabulous home as soon as she is healthy and ready. Thanks for the blog, and the FB posts. I’ll keep sharing them.

Leave a Reply

