Dogs in the News, and some adoptable pups!

Good morning my friends! I’d like to give a quick shout out to my “followers”! The more followers I get, then the more my blog pops up when random people search for things. For example, if I tag this post as “famous dogs”, and a person searches for “famous dogs”, my blog is likely to be in their search response. I am obsessed with looking at the blog stats, which includes countries that have viewed my page. Recently there have been viewers from: UK, Germany, Switzerland (Ok, so I actually know people in those 3 countries, but still!), also there has been Australia, Israel, Canada…Eek! This is very exciting to me! So keep on following & sharing, please! And thank you, lovely friends! 🙂

Ok, now on to today’s topic. Recently my friend’s hubs sent me a link about a dog in the news, and I thought this would be a good blog topic! Here are some pups that have recently been in the news:

George Clooney rescued this dog from a shelter. Read the story here!

george-cloony-440

I LOVE this next story because it involves GOOD news about a pit bull. A cop was called about a vicious pit bull, pictured below…man, that giant lick on the face must have really hurt! 😉 Read about them here!

cop& pitbull

Here is another story about a great cop. He responded to a call about a lady stabbing a dog. The cop searched for the dog, saved her, and is now adopting her! (He is seen below, visiting her at the vet’s office.) Check out the article here!

stabbed dog

I hope you enjoyed those sweet stories! Now here are a few adoptable pups for your viewing pleasure! 🙂

This is Bond, James Bond! He is sweet, and perfectly behaved. He is house trained, doesn't bark, and plays well with dogs!

This is Bond, James Bond! He is sweet, and perfectly behaved. He is house trained, doesn’t bark, and plays well with dogs!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This sweet little guy is Bruno. He & 2 siblings are in foster homes, waiting for families!

This sweet little guy is Bruno. He & 2 siblings are in foster homes, waiting for families!

 

This big guy is Chewey! Mastiff's are soo sweet & loving. Don't you just want to hug this guy!

This big guy is Chewey! Mastiff’s are soo sweet & loving. Don’t you just want to hug this guy!

 

If you are interested in meeting any of these boys, contact Last Hope Rescue!
See ya tomorrow! 🙂

 

 

This entry was posted in Adoptable Dogs!, All of my posts! and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dogs in the News, and some adoptable pups!

  1. Just LOVE the happy endings 🙂 Hopefully those dogs’ luck will rub off on the adoptables listed at the end!

  2. daffy says:

    What a good find you are. I am looking to adopt a new furry family member and I will only rescue. Sadly, I am in the UK where our over population of dogs seems very high in Staffordshire Bull Terriers. Nice dogs, not good at being alone as that would waste valuable kissing time! We fostered one a week or two ago, Cupid. He was just perfect… until… we realised he had all the traits of any terrier and seeing as our home is filled with rodents (Not exactly filled and no, we don’t have a rat infestation..of the bad kind) 5 degus, (in 2 cages) and 2 hamsters (in 2 cages) we soon realised, Cupid was going to have to find a home elsewhere… (He did! YAY!)
    I’ll take my time as I know these things can’t be rushed although I do have my eye on a fat Merle Collie cross…. Lets hope he doesn’t have a penchant for small furry animals.

    • aww, that’s too bad. Staffy’s are great dogs! That is what Lola (one of my foster’s) was. Definitely can’t have one pet harming another though! Good luck in your search. I am sure you will find the perfect pet. Thank you for looking at rescue dogs, and thanks for reading my blog! 🙂 PS-My mom is from England, & I have lots of family over there!

  3. daffy says:

    We are having snow over here at the moment in parts of the Uk and we are very soft when it comes to snow. One inch and the Country comes to a dead stop! lol I am from the North East of England, A city called Durham but your family may have heard of Newcastle and we are close to that too. I will visit again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

